Tags

, , , , ,

All That Shines Is Not Gold

Flavor Flav

Formerly of Public Enemy, Reality Star known for the huge clock he wears around his neck.


Quote:
”I’m fighting to keep the success moving.”
Entertainment Weekly Article by Margeaux Watson on Aug. 4th, 2006.Success Defined:
The favorable or prosperous termination of attempts or endeavors; the accomplishment of one’s goals.
Success can be defined in many ways based on what is most important to the person seeking it.  Looking at the life of Flavor Flav one sees many swings back and forth from failure, to success, back to failure, back to success, and so forth.It is really interesting that the fame and success he seeks is clearly defined in a quote by Winston Churchill:
Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.

Keeping the success moving is sage advice indeed. Don’t stop even when the barriers you encounter on the way to success are constructed by others.

David Brinkley: A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him.

When you begin to achieve what you seek, many obstacles will be thrown in your way by jealous people who will not put out the same effort as yourself. Cries of, “He was just given special treatment!” “If only someone would give me a chance like he got!” These are the usual complaints by lazy people looking for a free ride through life.

Today there seems to be a nobility attributed to being lazy, and “those rich people” get blamed for it, when in reality, both those rich people and the complaining lazy people for the most part have gotten what they deserved as payment for their labor.

I truly believe that by this time in my life, I could have been quite wealthy if I had only made the sacrifices necessary to become so. I refused however to sacrifice my family in pursuit of money. The wealth I have obtained on the other hand is worth more to me than mere cash, and is a legacy I can take with me when I die.
Define success on your own terms, and never stop until you achieve it!

Link to Biography.com file on Flavor Flav
Flavor Flav on Twitter

